Behind-the-Wheel Training for Permit and Licensed Drivers -
We offer Behind-the-Wheel Training for Teens and Adults in selected areas.
Our on-road personal trainers work with your student individually for an hour at a time. Your personal trainer can follow a standard lesson plan or customize the instruction for your individual needs. Parents are always welcome to ride along on their teen's lesson. Our most popular teen program, 6 hours of private instruction, costs $360. Adult students may choose two, four, six hours. Our fees are:
$150.00 (2 hour)
$260.00 (4 hour)
$360.00 (6 hour)
Why would you use National Driver Training in car instruction over any one else?
10 Good Reasons:
Private Lessons, customized to the drivers needs. Not every driver is in need of the same training. Some drivers may need to start in the parking lot while others just need fine tuning or maybe a brush-up. We teach new drivers and experienced drivers that have the basic training down and are ready to move to more technical advance driving skills or high level defensive driver training.
Free pick-up and drop-off in approved areas. Schools, home, after church events.
Parents ride along, any time.
Convenient appointments to fit your schedule.
Homeschooling, online or distance learning students are welcome (HSLDA, CHEC Members Encouraged).
All New Fleet of vehicles. 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009 Hyundai's and Jeeps- all equipped with dual controls.
GPS tracking systems on every vehicle in training fleet. We know where your student is all the time.
Professional driving instructors each certified and trained by our CEO Wayne Tully, a certified driving instructor and teachers trainer.
Professional Teacher's Liability on every instructor.
National Background Checks on all NDTI employee's
Find out if Behind-the-Wheel Training is available in your area. Enter your zip code here and press "Check My Location".
Point Reduction System - Ticket woes? Our 8-hour and 12-hour defensive driving courses may be just what you need to get your record back in good order. Court-approved and Colorado Department of Revenue, Motor Vehicle Division-approved, these programs are designed to let drivers move through them aggressively, gradually or even piecemeal, according to the dictates of their schedules. In most parts of Colorado, you can take them online in the comfort of your home. Reclaiming your life starts here.